The Last Hours – New Cassandra Clare series!

Cassandra Clare (author of the Mortal Instruments and the Infernal Devices) finally reveals what “TLH” stands for! She has been keeping us hanging long enough hahah XD

“The beans are spilled! TLH, yes, stands for The Last Hours. The Last Hours is a new Shadowhunters series set in 1903. It deals with Will and Tessa’s children, James and Lucie Herondale, as well as Cordelia Carstairs, Charlotte and Henry’s children, Tatiana Blackthorn’s children, the Lightwood kids, and many more. 1903 is right around the time the Victorian era tips over into the Edwardian era – beautiful clothes, fabulous history and so much more that I’m excited to write about!” ~ states Cassandra Clare

WOW! Another amazing series coming up by Cassie! We are so lucky to have so much to look forward to! Personally, I’m most excited to read about Will and Tessa’s kids, because that means we get to read about ANOTHER Herondale J It’s a good life, it’s a good life… Was that a Carstairs Cassie mentioned? I thought Jem was the only Carstairs left…well, apparently not. – Yay plot twists

The Last Hours series will consist of “Chain of Thorns”, “Chain of Gold” and “Chain of Iron”!! These books will be coming to us after we have The Dark Artifices!

I am so excited for this series, because it will obviously be a lot like The Infernal Devices, but in a stage of turning into a new era. Sounds truly epic! So hyped and I can’t wait to hear more about The Last Hours!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s