The Fault in our Stars Movie!

images

For those of you who don’t know about it already, The Fault in our Stars is being made into a movie! Mark your calendars for the 6th of June, because that’s when the film hits the theatres! Our fandom favourites, Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort, star in the movie! They have both already been in the upcoming Divergent film together, but as brother and sister. Wow, it’s like Hollywood incest!

The TFIOS movie is based on the book by John Green, and if you haven’t read it, why are you even here? It’s a fantastic book filled with laughter and tears, witty people and shy characters. I will be posting a review of the book soon! Until then, I highly recommend it!

The fandom is stockpiling up their tissue boxes for the event, preparing themselves for the emotional storm that is The Fault in our Stars. We cried for days over the book, and we know that the film will bring us to tears once again. Nevertheless, we are excited for the film, and to see our favourite characters come to life! Hazel Grace and Augustus Waters have always seemed like such vivid characters to me, more than any other book characters that I have ever read about. I find that they are very relatable in a lot of different circumstances. I hope that the movie really captures that essence, because I think that it will feel like something is missing from the film if they don’t get that right. They both seem like very good actors, but I will judge that for myself when I view Divergent in the cinemas on March 21st.

Stay tuned for my upcoming book review for TFIOS!

Leave a Reply

